My Droid X Review

I have had my Droid X for a few weeks now and would like to share my opinions of it

Camera
The Camera on the phone is 8.0 MP and is great at taking both Pictures and Video.
I have made some videos of me autocrossing in My Mazda RX8 on Youtube my driving is not brilliant but the video looks better then most peoples who have used a proper video cameras so that is a massive plus.  Everyone was asking where I got the setup from and I should sell it at the track.

Battery
The Android has a super smart way of ensuring efficient batter life apparently.  Only problem is when the phone is new it does not last a 12 hours from a full charge.  After a few weeks the battery life improves and mine will now last about 2 days.

SatNav
Free Satnav with both  VZ Navigator and Google Maps both are great.   I prefer to use Google Maps.  I had a Satnav in the UK what cost me 300 pound (about $450) and this is just as good.  I have the windscreen dock so my Smartphone goes straight to the car dock app and charges at the same time whilst being held securely in place on my Windscreen.  Problems with the Satnav are  the phone battery dies really quickly so when you stop the car remember to turn off the navigation.

Social Media
There is an app for everything I need Facebook, TwitterLinkedIn Mysapce, Picasa Skype, and much more.  Lots of great widgets that give you an update on what is going on, I have the calendar on my home page to make sure I don’t miss important appointments.

Email
If you are a Gmail or Google Apps Gmail user then setup is easy, sign in and within a couple of minutes everything is synced up. nicely and the way you want it.  Giving you full access to your contacts, calendars, email etc.  To date I have not had a single issue with the Droid X.  Previously I had the BlackBerry Curve and had lots of Syncing issues but the Android just works.

Summary
The phone itself looks good and fits nicely in your pocket beside you wallet but make sure you lock the screen first or it has a habit of sending Texts or calling random people off Facebook.
Overall I recommend this phone to everyone.

Here are some similar blogs you may enjoy reading

Motorola DROID X vs. iPhone 4. | You And Me – Share Exciting Internet With You « Good facebook Quotes!!!? An app to clean the world’s water? » Motorola DROID X vs. com Click link to try either phone for free. The Motorola Droid X or the Apple i phone 4? Which is better? While the Droid X 2.
Droid X Review | Droid DOES | Search The Net From Here – Posted on September 4, 2010 by admin This entry was posted in Buy Prescription Drugs Resources and tagged admin, droid, entry, filed, follow, incredible, posted, response, responses, rss, trackback. Search The Net From Here Proudly powered by WordPress.
Motorola DROID X review | BGR | Boy Genius Report – Motorola DROID X review. By: Andrew Munchbach | Jun 30th, 2010 at 01:47PM. View Comments. Filed Under: 1xRTT, Android, CDMA, EV-DO, Featured, Handsets, Hardware, Mobile, Motorola, Review · Motorola-DROID-X-1 …

Thanks for reading let me what you like/dislike about your Smartphone by adding a comment below.

Paul Wright
Wright Computing LLC

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

